What Clients Say About Us…

Donna and Larry are a fabulous duo who care about you and are all about the details! We have lived in our home for 25 years, so things can look and feel tired, for us, working with Acanthus was about a refresh. Donna and Larry took the time to understand our family and how we use our spaces. Because of this, we have created elegant, functional spaces that are timeless and just feel right plus the bonus -- we had fun! Highlight: They introduced us to beautifully made Canadian products which we really appreciate.

thumb Olinda Casimiro
July 18, 2022

I want to thank both decorators to have helped me with my turn of the century Georgian house who has a strong French allure. The choice of my fabric for my husband's study, my living room, the draperies analyzing the light was fantastic! It's like a movie set in old France 🇫🇷 and I love 💘it! My rug was from Europe shipped to New York and Pearson Airport where Monsieur Lawrence had to get it by covid time. It was a miracle and I want to thank them both. Un gros merci!!!!!

thumb Johanne Loken
November 21, 2021

Last winter we decided it was time to downsize and we bought a newly built townhouse in Picton. We also wished to purchase all new furnishings and knew that we needed help in decorating our new home. Thanks to Google we found Acanthus Interiors in Port Hope. We connected right away with Donna and Larry who made us feel that we have been friends forever. They have enormous patience and have been so vey generous with their time including driving us to Toronto to various showrooms and visiting us in Picton to preview samples, hang draperies etc. We are very happy with the end result and have received many compliments from friends and neighbours some of whom have expressed interest in working with them. Thank you Donna and Larry

thumb Pieter de Boer
July 21, 2021

We met Donna and Larry at Acanthus Interiors while undergoing a major renovation at our Lake House in the Kawartha’s. They shared our vision and worked with us, every step of the way. Helping us and advising us, selecting window treatments, furniture, light fixtures, art and other accessories. Together, we have transformed our space into a warm, welcoming place to enjoy for many years to come. Thank you Donna and Larry for everything! Glenda and Eric Perrin

thumb Glenda Perrin
July 21, 2020

We met Donna and Larry at Acanthus Interiors while undergoing a major renovation at our Lake House in the Kawartha’s. They shared our vision and worked with us, every step of the way. Helping us and advising us, selecting window treatments, furniture, light fixtures, art and other accessories. Together, we have transformed our space into a warm, welcoming place to enjoy for many years to come. Thank you Donna and Larry for everything! Glenda and Eric Perrin

thumb Glenda Perrin
January 14, 2020

We ordered custom drapes for our living room as well as purchasing a coffee table from Acanthus. The drapes are gorgeous and we love our new table. Thanks Donna and Larry for all your advice and for making our room look so beautiful.

thumb Ross Davies
October 13, 2019

We ordered custom window treatments from Acanthus for our home. Donna and Larry were extremely professional, and provided a seamless experience. The turnaround time on the window treatments was very fast, and we were regularly updated on the progress. Donna's design suggestions were very helpful and we found Acanthus to go above and beyond to provide a wonderful service. Will absolutely work with them again!

thumb Heather Pals
October 10, 2019

When I moved to Cobourg ON, I had lots to do to make my house a warm and inviting home. Larry and Donna have been working with me every step of the way. From my window coverings to unique artwork, they've made all the beautiful finishing touches so easy to achieve. Would I recommend Acanthus Interiors? You bet! I highly recommend them.

thumb Leonard Siegel
October 8, 2019

We only met Donna and Larry six months ago and it seems like we have known them for so much longer; that’s how friendly and personable they are! Their passion for interior design and their expertise were quickly noted: two projects were completed and went well beyond our expectations, with great attention to detail!! We look forward to continuing to work with Donna and Larry on future projects. We know others will be as equally impressed as we are!

thumb Steve and Flo Graffi
October 6, 2019

Add your review here…

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop